Edible garden

Mesclun greens on my front porch

Two week ago, I planted some mesclun green seeds and today I am ready to harvest.  In the past I only planted one of these planters, but this year I planted two.  I can trim one, make a salad and the following day trim the other one.  This rotation should allow me to have beautiful mixed greens every day of the week.  Trust me when I tell you that growing your own mesclun is an amazingly better product than what you can buy at the store and a lot cheaper.

One Response

  1. What a great idea! I don’t know why I never thought to do this. Thanks Chef! Julie from ProvencePost.com

Leave a Reply

