Bauscher Plates

While I was at the ICC in NYC I talked to several fine china plate makers and expressed my desire to take pictures of Cook Street dishes on their plates to show the effect the shape of a plate can have on presentation.  Other tips I learned at the Conference are to always shoot in natural light and wide open f-stop to blur out background.

Well as soon as I got back to Denver, I got emails from various china manufacturers responding to my request for samples.  Bauscher was the first to respond and was very quick to provide china.  Their china is beautiful and I feel privileged to use it as a canvas for our dishes. Thank you Bauscher.

So I started to take some pictures.  Here are four I like and I am sure there are many more to come.

Cured foie Gras on brioche with red onion marmalade. Silhouette line form Bauscher

Cured foie Gras on brioche with red onion marmalade. Silhouette line from Bauscher

Grilled shrimp Fazzoletti featured on Bauscher Compliments line

Shrimp Fazzoletti featured on Bauscher Compliments line

Prosciutto wrapped fig with parmesan in a Bauscher saucer

Prosciutto wrapped fig with parmesan in a Bauscher saucer

Fennel and black pepper crusted salmon with polenta on Bauscher Compliments line

Fennel and black pepper crusted salmon with polenta on Bauscher Compliments line

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

